EL DORADO COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT BOARD MEETING

July 10, 2020 10:00 A.M.

El Dorado County Fire Station 28 3860 Ponderosa Road Shingle Springs, CA 95682

GoToMeeting: Dial In:

United States: <u>+1 (872) 240-3311</u>

Access Code: 925-278-141

10:00 A.M. OPEN SESSION

1. CALL TO ORDER:

Director Brunton called the meeting to order at 10:00 A.M.

2. ROLL CALL:

Present: Brunton, Harper, Kaiserman

Absent: Swarbrick, Gilchrest

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. <u>APPROVE AGENDA:</u>

It was moved by Director Kaiserman and seconded by Director Harper to approve the agenda as presented. The motion was passed by the following vote:

Ayes: Brunton, Harper, Kaiserman

Noes: None

Absent: Swarbrick, Gilchrest

Minutes Page 1 July 10, 2020 Mtg.

5. CLOSED SESSION:

A. Meeting with designated representatives of the El Dorado County Fire Protection District regarding employee salaries, salary schedules, and/or other compensation in the form of fringe benefits pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.6. The El Dorado County Fire Protection District's designated representatives are Fire Chief Tim Cordero, Director Chris Swarbrick, Director Ken Harper and Patrick Clark.

El Dorado County Professional Firefighter Union Local 3556, The Management Association.

6. REPORT OUT OF CLOSED SESSION:

A. Meeting with designated representatives of the El Dorado County Fire Protection District regarding employee salaries, salary schedules, and/or other compensation in the form of fringe benefits pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.6. The El Dorado County Fire Protection District's designated representatives are Fire Chief Tim Cordero, Director Chris Swarbrick, Director Ken Harper and Patrick Clark.

El Dorado County Professional Firefighter Union Local 3556, The Management Association.

It was moved by Director Kaiserman and seconded by Director Harper to approve the extension of 3 vacation days and deferred compensation for up to 120 days or until the ratification of Local 3556 MOU. The motion was passed by the following vote:

Ayes: Brunton, Harper, Kaiserman

Noes: None

Absent: Swarbrick, Gilchrest

7. <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> At 10:25 A.M. it was moved by Director Kaiserman and seconded by Director Harper to adjourn and move into closed session; all in favor.

Minutes Page 2 July 10, 2020 Mtg.